Bad Sleep Well focuses on playing tight, sparse acoustic rock. The band has been playing music together since 2009 after the release of a four-song E.P. entitled “Saturn Return.” In the spring of 2011, the band released an eleven-song L.P. entitled “These Lonely Dreams.” Generally, Bad Sleep Well enjoys playing low-key shows in the Minneapolis area with like-minded and different-minded musicians.  Bad Sleep Well recently was chosen as a “featured artist” by Hear it Local.

The band is comprised of Joshua Larson on acoustic guitar and vocals, Seth Lengkeek on electric guitar, Brian Cooper on bass guitar, and Cody Grove on drums.